Preface

Laser scanning 2015 is the latest of a series of nine ISPRS workshops covering various aspects of spaceborne, airborne, mobile and terrestrial laser scanning, either in an indoor or outdoor environment. The workshop brings together experts who focus on processing and using point cloud data acquired from laser scanners and other active imaging systems. Topics include sensor calibration, data acquisition, and data processing steps such as registration, feature extraction, object detection and 3D modelling. The workshop is organized in conjunction with other workshops during the ISPRS Geospatial week, particularly with Silvilaser 2015.

Laserscanning is broadly embedded in the ISPRS society. Three ISPRS Working groups from different Commissions have worked together to organize this workshop: WG III/2 on Point Cloud Processing, WG V/III on Terrestrial 3D Imaging and Sensors, and WG VII/7 on Synergy in Radar and LiDAR.

We have received 29 full papers for a double blind review process. Members of the Scientific Committee thoroughly read and commented on the papers. Three paper withdrew for various reasons after the review process, two were rejected, three were accepted for the ISPRS archives and 21 papers have been accepted for inclusion in the ISPRS Annals.

As a result we have a collection of high quality papers for both the Archives and the Annals. We look forward to the Geospatial week 2015, not only for the oral and poster presentations, but also for the possibility to share and enjoy each other's ideas.

Organizing Committee of Laserscanning 2015,

Sander Oude Elberink, Alexander Velizhev, Roderik Lindenbergh, Sanna Kaasalainen and Francesco Pirotti

Scientific Committee

Pedro Arias-Sanchez	David Belton
Christian Briese	Hiroaki Date
Higinio Gonzalez Jorge	Pierre Grussenmeyer
Norbert Pfeifer	Ayman Habib
Boris Jutzi	Satoshi Kanai
Zhizhong Kang	Florent Lafarge
Hans-Gerd Maas	Andrea Masiero
Francesco Nex	Eetu Puttonen
Belen Riveiro	Martin Rutzinger
Danilo Schneider	Beril Sirmacek
Ruisheng Wang	Martin Weinmann
Alain de Wulf	
	Christian Briese Higinio Gonzalez Jorge Norbert Pfeifer Boris Jutzi Zhizhong Kang Hans-Gerd Maas Francesco Nex Belen Riveiro Danilo Schneider Ruisheng Wang

1